Avant Garde lols [NSFW]

What sort of sandwiches do you have?
Zoetica
Rare
Avant Garde lols [NSFW]

Post by Zoetica » 10 Apr 2009, 18:37

So, I am pretty sure most of you are unaware I am studying Fine Arts (insert witty comment about the negative value of my degree here)... and the other day in class we discussed an artist I found, interesting? I'll let you be the judge :P

He is from Belgian, lives in a castle, and does artworks based on sex, jesus-bashing and poo >.> Do not click if you are easily offended by most things. Also, nsfw!

http://www.wimdelvoye.be/

I found his "sex-rays" interesting... http://www.wimdelvoye.be/xrays.php#

But he also does some very beautiful large scale sculptures, based on Gothic Architecture http://www.wimdelvoye.be/gothicworks.php#

Enjoy!

Takius
Legendary

Re: Avant Garde lols [NSFW]

Post by Takius » 15 May 2009, 23:07

Zoetica wrote:So, I am pretty sure most of you are unaware I am studying Fine Arts (insert witty comment about the negative value of my degree here)... and the other day in class we discussed an artist I found, interesting? I'll let you be the judge :P
Hey at least its more useful than REGULAR arts....

But yeah, interesting stuff there, I like.
Once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Cartollomew
I has a monocle (Site Admin)

Post by Cartollomew » 16 May 2009, 03:08

Ah, that guy.

Which uni do you attend, Zoe?

My brother is doing (apparently) his Phd in Fine Arts atm... UNSW(?)

That's assuming he ever gets it done. I don't even know what his paper is on - he doesn't ask me about mine, I don't ask him about his :-P